By Invitation

NACDS Foundation Pharmacy Deans Forum

Monday, April 24, 2023 2:00PM - 4:00PM

Magnolia Room

Pharmacy Deans

An engaging discussion on leveraging research opportunities to improve patient care and promote health equity and enhancing diversity in pharmacy education and research.

portrait of Dr. JoLaine R. Draugalis, PhD

Dr. JoLaine R. Draugalis, PhD

Dean, University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy

JoLaine R. Draugalis is Dean, David Ross Boyd Professor, and Regents’ Professor at the University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy. Prior to arriving in Oklahoma in 2007, she served on the faculty at the University of Arizona College of Pharmacy for 20 years after receiving her PhD there. She was the 2004-2005 President of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. Dean Draugalis earned the 2019 AACP Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of significant contributions to AACP and pharmacy education through instruction, leadership/service, and research/scholarship over a minimum of 25 years. In the 15 years she has led the OUCOP, productivity metrics have substantially increased.

portrait of Dr. Johnnie L. Early II, PhD

Dr. Johnnie L. Early II, PhD

Dean, Florida A&M University College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Johnnie L. Early II is an accomplished CEO Dean with over 35 years of experience, holding four deanship appointments at Florida A&M University, the University of Toledo, the Medical University of South Carolina, and returning to Florida A&M University. He has expanded degree programs and residency training and promotes diversity in the workplace. With a Ph.D. in Pharmacology and Toxicology from Purdue University, he mentors pharmacy leaders and implements pharmacy summer camps for high school students. Dr. Early is a published toxicology and grantsman with over $35 million in contracts and grants and has raised millions for scholarships.

portrait of Dr. Michael D. Hogue, PharmD

Dr. Michael D. Hogue, PharmD

Dean, Loma Linda University School of Pharmacy

Dean Michael Hogue became the Dean of the School of Pharmacy at Loma Linda University in January 2019 after serving in several administrative and clinical roles at Samford University. He was the 165th President of the American Pharmacists Association, and has held numerous appointed and elected positions in state and national associations. He is currently the pharmacist member of the CDC’s Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices and also serves the CDC on the COVID-19 and Adult RSV vaccines workgroups. He has been involved in a number research projects aimed at furthering the role of the pharmacist in addressing public health issues such as immunizations, health disparities/access to care, and HIV care.

portrait of Dr. Anne Lin, PharmD

Dr. Anne Lin, PharmD

Dean, St. John’s University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Anne Lin Pharm.D., FNAP, earned her B.S. in pharmacy and her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from St. John’s University and completed a clinical pharmacy residency at Medical College of Virginia Hospital. Currently, Dr. Lin is Dean of the College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences at St. John’s University. She began her academic career as a faculty member at St. John’s University and subsequently served as Chair and Professor of the Department of Pharmacy Practice at Wilkes University, Dean of the College of Pharmacy-Glendale at Midwestern University and Founding Dean of the School of Pharmacy at Notre Dame of Maryland University.

portrait of Dr. Frank North, PharmD

Dr. Frank North, PharmD

National President, National Pharmaceutical Association (NPhA)

Frank North, Pharm.D., M.P.A., R.Ph. is an Instructional Assistant Professor at Texas A&M University Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy, and is National President of the National Pharmaceutical Association (NPhA). He earned the Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Texas Southern University (TSU) in Houston, Texas. He is a licensed pharmacist, registered in Texas and the District of Columbia and is certified in pharmacist immunization-delivery, Point-Of-Care-Testing, and Medication Therapy Management. Frank obtained a B.S. in Biology and M.P.A. from TSU, and a Certificate of Business Entrepreneurship – Technology Transfer. Dr. North worked as a community pharmacy technician then pharmacist, hospital pharmacist and founded Frank North and Associates, LLC.